Technical Difficulties…in a couple of ways

So, I’ve had a blog in my drafts for three days…I’m trying to put 6 or 7 pictures in it, and this being my first effort towards this, I have had a bit of a time.  I can put them all in there, but I can’t make them sit where I want them to sit.  Instead of appearing where I put them, they all line up horizontally out into the middle of nowhere off of your screen when I preview it.  I’ll figure it out eventually, but this is the reason nothing new or “significant” has appeared.  I’ve been having my own personal “technical difficulties” as well in that I haven’t been feeling so great, and whereas usually I would have probably spent the time to figure it out by now, I have just been going to bed when I get sick of trying.  If there are any Pray-ers out there, I wouldn’t shun a few prayers coming my way.  I don’t like to complain, but maybe it’s good for the soul to ask for help, and I KNOW it’s good for everything to get prayers, so here’s what you can pray for.  I don’t have any officially diagnosed illness, because I’ve never bothered to try and get diagnosed.  I’ve seen people go through diagnoses for random, seemingly unrelated symptoms like I have, and it is a long, frustrating, expensive and often fruitless process.  They get diagnosed with Fibromyalgia or Chronic Fatigue Syndrome, which are basically untreatable, so what’s the point of getting diagnosed?  They are basically just words for the medical world to admit that you have the symptoms you claim you have.  For me, it is frequent muscle aches, headaches and dizziness sometimes accompanied by difficulty to focus, heart palpitations, muscle twitches that keep me awake at night, shakiness, muscle cramps.  All of these range from mild to severe and are completely unpredictable as to when they will come and go, and are just the common ones.  On any given day, I may have all of these or a combination of random other symptoms.  This week it has been back, foot and joint pain in addition to these and accompanied by extremely low energy levels.  I went to bed at 6:30 Tuesday night, and still took a nap when I got home from work on Wednesday.   I don’t talk about this stuff because I feel that people will think I am a hypochondriac or I am trying to get attention.  I look healthy.  I’m young – I’m strong.  Lately, it just seems they are worsening, and it takes a lot of my emotional energy just to maintain a level of non-descript mellow-ness, which I think can be interpreted as disinterest or laziness or disdain.  I’m not sure how to combat this.  (For those of you who know me, you know that I am not really an excitable person to begin with, so for me to say I’m mellow, it’s getting pretty extreme!)  So, here’s me asking for your prayers.  It’s hard for me to be weak in front of people.  I like to have it all together.  But I can’t see your faces, and I guess that makes it easier, which is sad, and I know not how it is supposed to be in God’s plan.  God would have us support each other face to face and confess our weaknesses so that we can be strengthened.  I’m not blaming anyone else, it’s ME who wants to be strong.  No one else is making me.  Thanks for listening.

6 Comments

  1. Burningalive said,

    May 17, 2007 at 2:52 pm

    Hello, I’m sure you don’t really know who I am but I’m a friend of Livingpalm and of Zephaniah317 and your blog just blew me away! lol. No but really I have been having very much the same aches and pains you’ve been describing for about 4 to 5 months now, I if fact did go to the doctor and he basically said nothing seems to be wrong. I to am young and don’t feel like I should be having these issues! My pain of late is in my feet and hands, as well as arms and legs…..and it is very bothersome to say the least. All this to say I feel for you and will try to remember you in my prayers, and it’s actually a bit of a relief to hear someone who has something similar to what I have been feeling, sence I was starting to think I was either dying or completly crazy! Thanks for you post…..

  2. Hanna said,

    May 18, 2007 at 1:11 am

    Thank you for writing. I’m another friend of friend who has a blog, and I stumbled onto your blog a month or so ago, but have been too gutless to post a comment before now. I’m chronically shy and the faceless nature of blogging still doesn’t overcome the fear I have of speaking out loud. But I’ve really appreciated your insights, and I wanted to tell you so. I can identify with your journaling – I have so many pretty journals that are near-empty and so many tattered 99 cent ring bound journals that are filled with barely-legible scrawl.

    I’ve also struggled with the “long, frustrating, expensive and fruitless process” of trying to have seemingly random and non-critical symptoms diagnosed. For me, the medical route did pan out eventually when I found an alternative-therapy doctor who helped me a lot. But the emotional fallout lasted long after I felt better physically, and the whole experience has been life changing, both in good ways and in bad.

    I will pray for you.

  3. May 28, 2007 at 11:29 pm

    […] flesh of Jesus Christ in the New.  Well, last week I mentioned all of my physical symptoms in my Technical Difficulties blog.  I won’t list them again, but my point is that I had never seriously prayed about them.  […]

  4. soterios@war said,

    August 25, 2007 at 8:25 am

    Hi there,

    You need to stick to 3 things each day.
    Pray specifically each night b4 bed for healing and protection.
    Read the word b4 bed and when you awake at night. Demonic attack is most intense at this hour because of human passivity.
    Learn how to verbally resist by understanding which commands are effective.

    Read the following two books…every Christian ought to read them and they saved my life. (I have had a chronic illness for 25 years)

    “Remarkable Healings” by Shakuntala Modi
    “War on the Saints” by Jessie-Penn Lewis

    I have developed a formula for deliverance
    ESK+F+P/T=FD

    Experiencial Spiritual Knowledge+Faith+Perserverance/time=Full Deliverance

    http://truthofspiritualwarfare.blogspot.com

    Don’t let go of hope!

  5. November 1, 2012 at 7:39 pm

    I feel like I just read my own personal story – from the random physical symptoms to the energy it takes to make everyone think I’m ok. Thank you for sharing your story.

    • tastethesea said,

      December 7, 2012 at 3:16 am

      Hey Natasha, thanks for commenting! I don’t write frequently on here anymore, nor check it often, but I saw your comment and wanted to reply…I have, since this post, learned a LOT about my physical problems to the point of just about eliminating them. If you want me to go into details and see if it helps you, let me know and I’ll be happy to! Too long to post in a comment, though.


Leave a Reply

