Anybody Want a Painting?

As I said before, I’m getting a little bored with the day-to-day routine, and trying to think of ways to not have to “go” to work. 

I’ll do commissioned works if anyone is interested.  There are a few samples of stuff I have done in the past at the bottom here.  (Sorry about the weird sizes…I apparently still have no idea how wordpress really wants you to put photos in your posts.  You can, at least, click them for a larger image.)

I would have to charge a non-refundable downpayment up front for supplies, varying based on what you wanted, but this would give you the option to refuse purchase if you were not happy with the final result.  Shipping charges would obviously have to be added as well. 

As far as my style goes, I do not consider myself a “realist.”  You’re not going to get a painting that looks like a photograph.  They are more interpretive, and I can do paintings based on photos or I can do abstracts, given the parameters of what you want or examples of what you like.

I can give you more examples of my art if you would like to see, or if you have a myspace account, I can direct you to mine so that you can look at them there.

Anyone interested?

crossing-smallest.jpg 

Crossing: An abstract painted for my brother & his wife.  Ask about the symbolism if you’re interested.

ethereal-smallest.jpg 

Ethereal: Painted for my sister.

fishing-smallest.jpg 

Fishing: Painted for a friend and based on a photo.

martha-graham-smallest.jpg

Martha Graham: Based on a photo of Martha Graham, a dancer.  Also with a little bit of symbolism if you’re interested.

morgan-final-smallest.jpg

My Niece: A portrait of my pixie-niece.  🙂  Based on a photo.

my-sky-smallest.jpg

My Sky: An abstract horizon, painted as if in wide-screen format.

sunflower-bouquet-smallest.jpg

Sunflower Bouquet: Loosely based on a photo of the bouquet sitting in front of my mirror.

studio-jazz-smallest.jpg

Jazz: Painted by request for a friend’s recording studio.

2 Comments

  1. zephaniah317 said,

    August 9, 2007 at 1:03 am

    The multi-talented Connie, ladies and gents…to the glory of God.

    Really good stuff, there. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Silvia said,

    December 28, 2007 at 5:09 pm

    wow…


Leave a Reply

