Squirrel Treasures

At one point, when I was still living in my old place, I decided that I was going to have a garage sale.  I gathered everything up and had it all ready to go, but it ended up not happening when I thought it would.  So, I put everything up in the attic.  This included a plastic bag with some shoes in it. 

Well, I ended up having the sale about a month later, so I brought everything back down.  Bear in mind, it had only been up in the attic for that month.  As I was bringing things down and verifying the contents of various plastic bags, I saw something in the bag of shoes that caught my eye.  There was something in the shoe.  Just in one shoe.  I pulled it out, and this one shoe was stuffed full of popped popcorn, string and blue beads.  I cracked up laughing as I pictured a little squirrel proudly carrying his popcorn and string and blue beads into the attic and subsequently stuffing it into my shoe.  I almost felt bad at that point, taking his treasures away.  But not bad enough to give him the shoe. 

I thought the story was over, but then last week I pulled out one of the hollow wooden door pieces I get free from a lumber company to paint.  When I stood it up on end, things started falling out.  Mostly popcorn and insulation.  Poor little squirrel.  I probably took his winter stash!

So, if you’re ever wondering what squirrels treasure, now you know.  Popcorn, string, blue beads and insulation. 

3 Comments

  1. Kris said,

    December 8, 2007 at 4:35 pm

    If that is what squirrel’s treasure, then I shall become KING!

    Bwaahahahaha


Leave a Reply

