The Best Cat Toy

This is it:

the-best-cat-toy.jpg

“What is it?” you may ask.  Well, true to cat nature, my kitty picked it himself.  He does not do this very often, so I don’t like to deny him when he does.  It was a nice bow on a pretty package.  He began chewing on it, and by the time I found it, it was so far gone it didn’t matter.  So, I let him play with it and it began to unravel.  (Don’t worry…there were no staples, I checked.)  It’s been out and fully unraveled as such for a couple of weeks now, and he still chews on it even if I am not trying to get him to play with it.  But when I pick it up and actually try to get him to play, he gets going like I haven’t seen him do since he was a little bitty crazy thing.  I think it’s because it unraveled in two strands so there are multiple things to chase, and the way the ribbon is cut makes it move in unexpected patterns…plus its a heavy ribbon, so it falls quickly.  Anyway, he LOVES it.  If I make it fly up into the air, he jumps up after it.  Here are a couple of pictures of him playing with it.  Unfortunately, the flying pics are hard to get while you are wielding the ribbon and the camera at the same time, unless you have a photographer handy, and I don’t.

the-best-cat-toy-1.jpg

the-best-cat-toy-2.jpg

1 Comment

  1. Kristy said,

    March 18, 2008 at 7:28 pm

    Molly LOVES ribbon too! She has several and gets quite animated when I start waving them around!


Leave a Reply

