Seven Things

My sister, K, over at Beanish and Other Languages I’m Learning tagged me for the 7 Things meme.  The idea is to list 7 random, little known things about you on your blog and then tag seven friends to participate.   I don’t like to tag people for things, but I’ll play along and post my own “Seven Things.” 

1) I cannot stand sleeping with any type of moving air (i.e. fans) at all.  There cannot even be an opening in the covers all the way up to my chin because I feel like the air is moving around on me.  If you view my sister, K’s, #7 on her own list, you will know that our sharing a room as kids was filled with much strife over this point.  🙂  (That’s why I shared this one.  I thought it was funny that she put it on her list.)

2) I think chewing gum is disgusting.

3) I was home-schooled through the 9th grade.

4) I don’t want to have kids of my own but I love other people’s.

5) My favorite type of music is old big band vocal jazz, Ella Fitzgerald style.  I could listen to it non-stop.  It’s the kind of music I listen to when I need to stay awake in the car.

6) I eat one thing at a time on my plate.

7) I have recently realized that I need to watch out because I am becoming more than a little OCD.  When you have to straighten the French bread you just bought at the grocery store so that it sits in an aesthetically pleasing angle on top of your microwave, you know you’re going down-hill.  I’m gonna be a crazy lady if I don’t curb the tendency now!

5 Comments

  1. Kim said,

    February 5, 2008 at 10:25 pm

    What was it we ended up doing when we were at home together? Didn’t we finally decide that we’ve have the fan on one week and off the next?

    I like the big band jazz too. It’s soothing and peppy at the same time. That’s hard to pull off.

  2. Mom said,

    February 6, 2008 at 9:08 am

    I think if we’re honest, we all have to admit to some degree of OCD in our lives. Want to know one of my quirks? If I’m walking the dog down the driveway and step on a leaf with one foot, the other foot feels strange until I step on a leaf with it. Now that’s pretty sad. I guess it could be worse, though. 😉

    As far as the fan goes, I think it ended up being on at night with you completely under the covers so you didn’t feel it; and I still hear about that from time to time. Guess I was a bad mom for not intervening more. Probably scarred you for life. Hmm, maybe you could get some kind of compensation for the emotional damages and mental anguish you’ve suffered. I do have plenty of hugs to offer.

    Love you!

  3. Kris said,

    February 6, 2008 at 4:44 pm

    Gonna be a crazy lady? That gives the impression that you aren’t already.

  4. Ashley in DC said,

    February 16, 2008 at 4:59 am

    But you miss the girls from the 404 turning your animal figurines around the wrong way; admit it.

  5. Ariah Fine said,

    February 20, 2008 at 2:48 pm

    fun!
    I don’t chew gum so you should be okay


Leave a Reply

